And Ben's a profoundly prolific motherfucker. ", When Paltrowitz brought up DEATH CAB FOR CUTIE's Ben Gibbard, who has been quoted as saying that he treats songwriting like a dayjob, Martin said: "I was a drummer for years and years and years prior to singing for CANDLEBOX. We all have bad photos out there. The LP was produced by Dean Dichoso at the legendary Henson Studios in Los Angeles, California. "@type": "ListItem", According to Wikipedia, Google, Forbes, IMDb, and various reliable online sources, Kevin Martins estimated net worth is as follows. But I don't look at music that way. Well, that's not necessarily true. "I think it was all the fans of . Scroll Down and find everything about the Kevin Martin (American musician) you need to know, latest relationships update, Family and how qualified he is. I was like, Man, thats an odd thing to do, to sell a magazine or to give a magazine away. But then of course we got on the same magazine covers dressed up like Courtney Love and it said The boys who love cake, so maybe it was tongue-in-cheek, I dont know. I would have just been like, No, thats not me. The clock is winding down on Candleboxsinger Kevin Martin'stouring career, ashe revealed to Long Island radio station 94.3 The Shark that it's his intent to retire after the summer of 2023. "@type": "WebSite", Headlining arena tours and the critically acclaimed albums, 1995's Lucy and 1998's Happy Pills followed. CANDLEBOX frontman Kevin Martin has announced plans to retire after the 30th anniversary of the release of the band's debut album in 2023. Show That One Time On Tour, Ep Kevin Martin (Candlebox) - May 21, 2019 "@type": "BreadcrumbList", As much as I may wanna keep singing and doing this and putting myself in the music the way I do, I have to recognize that I'm not in love with it the way I [once] was. } Their latest disc, 'Love Stories & Other Musings,' released on April 3, shows a whole new side of Candlebox -- largely attributed to the positive lyrics and p