In this article Ill go through some reasons behind the 60-day notice and what you can do about it. And even if you do get a live agent, the most likely response will be that your return is processing and to wait for a formal update from the IRS examiners after additional verifications are done. Your return is under review but I dont know why. SMH!!! You had this letter before and still received your return? TA is a waste of time I am wondering if my tax dollar is paying for their service? I filed my taxes on February 9th, 2022, my tax prepper said that it was being processed and everything looked ok, so I was waiting the initial 21 days. No problem. A tax professional can do this for you by dealing directly with the IRS. I am an Enrolled Agent. In most cases, the delay is only 60 days. Fees for other optional products or product features may apply. Getting 2 or 3 60 day extensions is not uncommon. What we supposed to do when no one answers their phones?? Taxpayers may get the We need an additional 60 days notice (see section below) from the IRS several times during the year, each one extending the delay in getting their federal refund payment. Want to Know if Youre in Good Standing with the IRS? The math is not mathing. Okay, check this out I had my tax preparer to do my taxes e-filed it on the 6 of February 2022 received on the 7th of February had due date for 28th to be deposited. Again sorry for such a long message but the anger grows everyday and just needed to vent somewhere. for 33 years. The author takes no responsibility for the accuracy of any information in this post. and Ingo Money, Inc., subject to the Sunrise Banks and Ingo Money Service. You or your representative sent information to the IRS. Taxes accepted February 15th. Our paper says Feb 19th 60 days from that is april 19th I hope it seriously does take that long tho. This additional delay notification has been especially frustrating for filers who have been unable to learn when their tax return mig