Started 3 hours ago, By Locking the doors with one press on the fob still activates the alarm, its just that a second press activates dead-locking. I call the sales guy and say, Bill, what the hell? Im like, OK, I work in manufacturing, stuff happens. Energy and Digital products are not regulated by the FCA. Touch device users, explore by . Copyright 2023 Leaf Group Ltd. / Leaf Group Media. Bit of a necropost, but I saw this related story in today's NYT: https://mobile.nytimes.com/2018/05/13/business/deadly-convenience-keyless-cars-and-their-carbon-monoxide-toll.html. As already suggested sounds like sensor fault. He said allnew cars can have bugs but Ford is known for introducing a whole bunch of new technology all at once, so if things go wrong the issues cascade. Its2017 Lincoln Continental purchased for $57,761 overheated on the way back from the dealershipin October 2016. But I also don't want my wife to drive off without a key and get stranded. Flat rate pricing based on labor time and parts, Hand-picked, community-rated professionals, Trusted mechanics, rated by thousands of happy car Explore. Show more Show more 7:13. She has a small-business background and experience as a layout and graphics designer for Web and book projects. At present, the2022 Lincoln Navigator has been introduced with minor design tweaks and tech upgrades with base prices pushed to over $76,710.The main competitors among which the 2022 Lincoln Navigator will be sharing space would be the2022 Cadillac Escalade and the brand new2022 Jeep Wagoneer. You are using an out of date browser. infected with a virus or malware. Then, put the key in the ignition and turn the key to the "on" position. Warning lights go off, brakes go on. Vaughn Jackson, Check the 1st link below and if problem not corrected may have to have system diagnosed at the dealer or good local shop and reset. The LED light for the alarm should stop blinking, indicating the anti-theft system is disabled. TrueCar users have give